Devasthan Department Welcomes You!!!
Rajasthan Theme
Devasthan Department

Varishtha Nagarik Teerth Yaatra Yojna, 2014
Annual Calendar for Mela, Fair & Festival : 2015-16
Smt. Vasundhara Raje
Hon'ble Chief Minister Rajasthan
Sh. Otaram Devasi
Hon'ble State Minister, Devsthan Department
Sh. Amara Ram Choudhary
Hon'ble State Minister (Independent Charge)
of Devsthan Department

In Indian society for ages we have considered temples as our centres of cultural progress. Temples have witnessed origins of shastras, arts and music in our country . This cultural heritage has been bestowed to Devasthan Department of Government of Rajasthan by way of handing over temples and religious institutions of Rajasthan.

Devasthan department manages and controls religious and charitable institutions and temples which were transferred to the modern Rajasthan State by the rulers of princely states at the time of their merger into the State of India . It also controls, regulates and directs other religious trusts, places of worships, mutts etc. The department grants aid and annuity is paid to temples and religious and charitable institutions inherited at the time of merger.

In the mean time, in changed scenario the department was empowered by the Rajasthan Public Trust, Act. 1959 to register the public trusts , inquire into complaints and regulate the smooth functioning of public trusts in public interest.

यात्रा संबंधित जानकारी हेतु सम्‍पर्क

Latest News

1. दुर्गापुरा रेलवे स्टेशन जयपुर से तिरूपति (वाया सवाई माधोपुर-कोटा) जाने वाली विशेष यात्री गाडी के यात्रियों की कोचवार सूची दिनांक 27-02-2015

2. जयपुर से तिरूपति दिनांक 27-02-2015

3. दुर्गापुरा रेलवे स्टेशन जयपुर से रामेश्वरम (वाया सवाई माधोपुर-कोटा) जाने वाली विशेष यात्री गाडी के यात्रियों की कोचवार सूची दिनांक 17.02.2015

4. जयपुर से रामेश्वरम वाया सवाईमाधोपुर-कोटा जाने वाले तीर्थ यात्री की सूची दिनांक 17-02-2015

5. Varishtha Nagarik Teerth Yaatra Yojna, 2014

6. VNTY Yojna, 2014 FORM

7. Swachh Bharat on MyGov Platform

8. कैलाश मानसरोवर यात्रा

  • Trust Board order & Members List 2012


Nodal Officer: Sh. Mahendra Kumar Devatwal, Deputy Commissioner
Telephone No.: 0294-2424813 (Office), Mobile No.: 9829253541

Last Updated : 04.03.2015